"Gluten-free is not about dietary limitations. A gluten-free lifestyle means health-consciousness, which means vigor, fitness, balance, supporting the Hippocratic idea that your food is your medicine!
Our company - as the first Hungarian production and processing plant - provides a product for this purpose, which is produced and processed with the utmost care by excellent professionals at all stages, with the aim of providing the greatest satisfaction to both gluten-sensitive and health-conscious consumers, while maintaining guaranteed quality.
In the taxonomy of cereals, oats form a distinct group from wheat, triticale, barley, and rye, with the gluten protein fraction in the background. Gluten, also known as seitan, is made up of two types of protein units, glutenin, and prolamin. Contrary to the name of the sensitivity, it is the prolamin fraction, not the glutenin fraction, that triggers the sensitivity. Prolamin fractions can be found in various cereals but only gliadin, which is found in wheat, causes symptoms. Fortunately, the protein avenin found in oats does not cause this type of complaint, so 95% of people with celiac disease can eat it.
The gluten (glutenin and prolamin fraction) cannot be broken down by the digestive enzymes in the stomach, so it is passed from the stomach into the duodenum and is only broken down by the transglutaminase enzymes present there. During the breakdown process, small fragments of the protein molecule are broken off and recognized as foreign material by the defense system of gluten-sensitive people. These protein molecules are bound by receptor cells on the surface of the intestinal epithelial cells. During the defense process, our body destroys not only the molecules recognized as foreign but also the intestinal epithelial cells that have bound them, causing a reduction in the microvilli of the intestinal wall system, which is necessary for efficient absorption and utilization of nutrients. The damage to the gut flora leads to deficiency diseases such as infertility, other autoimmune diseases, liver, and biliary tract diseases.
Since the protein in oats, avenin, is not treated as a foreign substance by the body, the aforementioned destructive process does not take place in the body.
The question rightly arises: if oats are basically gluten-free and do not cause any complaints, why can't consumers eat any oat product? The answer lies in the processing of oats. During cultivation, it can easily cross-contaminate with wheat and other gluten-containing products in the transport equipment. Many oat products are produced in factories where other gluten-containing products are also handled, which compromises the purity of the oats and easily contaminates them, so these oat products cannot be considered gluten-free.
Our company has made it a priority to protect our carefully cultivated oats at every stage of the process and to bring them to the consumer's table as a gluten-free raw material. We want people with gluten intolerance to be able to benefit from the goodness of oats, a tiny grain with so many positive qualities.